.hack//Link English Patch 2.0 Released!

After months of painstaking work, the game has been patched better than ever!

The vast majority of crashes have been fixed (there is only one known crash and it does not affect core gameplay.), the menu has been translated and all story and side content dialogue has been completed.

The patch is now applied using the xDelta3 system. Instructions are found on the Project Page.

Please play the game thoroughly and let me know of anything I missed. Hopefully in a few months an even more improved patch can be made. For now, the game is essentially complete and the game can be played from beginning to end with no crashes.

A big thank you to Hilltop for providing info and code that allowed the for this patch to be completed in a timely fashion!

4 thoughts on “.hack//Link English Patch 2.0 Released!

  1. how can I play this game I’m the biggest fan of the series and I’ve always wanted to play this one which was only available overseas before please someone direct me right away

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.