Some Bad News

.hack//Translate is now down to one member again. The great people who were helping me sadly had to stop due to how busy life is.

I too have less time to put into this project, but I would like to finish it.

My main goals are to finish .hack//Link and .hack//Bullet. I would like to finish Guilty Dragon and New World, but I can’t make any guarantees.

With that said, .hack//Translate badly needs translators to help finish this in a timely manner. So if you have a good grasp of Japanese and are fluent in English, please consider translating.

Also, my programs for counting how many lines I have completed are no longer working and I’m not sure why. It might take a while to fix it, so for now, numbers will not be updated on the .hack//Link page, but rest assured that files are still being translated, even if slowly.

.hack//Link and Bullet will have to be considered pushed back for now until I can get things back in order.

I am considering hiring a Japanese translator to help, but that is something I don’t think I can really afford right now.

11 thoughts on “Some Bad News

  1. Hello! I’d be willing to offer assistance, but this is a project I actually bookmarked because I have not had time to read it yet. I was planning on doing so after the end of May, and once I catch up reading, if you still need help I’d gladly do what I can! My Japanese is intermediate, I think, but I hope it can help.

    Like

  2. I wish I knew more Japanese so I could better help. Mine is incredibly basic, I’m afraid.
    However, I’d be more than willing to pitch in funds to help hire on another translator if need be.
    Thank you again for all your hard work!

    Like

  3. I could help, I’m fluent in both but I’m busy with two kids and therefore unreliable. Also my pc is dead all work is done by android.

    Like

      1. Noprob with that.

        While I can’t translate (I only know french and english), I could help you with basic editing, making sure that grammar and spelling is done well (Having Antidote on my computer is a blessing)

        Like

Leave a Reply

